SHEBOYGAN COUNTY LAW COMMITTEE MINUTES

Administration Building 508 New York Avenue Sheboygan, WI 53081

Conference Room 119

| May 18, 2016 | Called to Order: 4:00 PM | Adjourned: 4:25 PM |
|-----------------|---|-----------------------|
| MEMBERS PRESENT | : Chairman Vernon Koch, Vice Chairman Thomas Uraynar, Member Mark Winkel | Epping, Secretary Fay |
| MEMBERS ABSENT: | Member Libby Ogea | |
| ALSO PRESENT: | Jim Risseeuw, Todd Priebe, Steven Steinhardt | |

Call to Order

Chairman Koch called the meeting to order.

Pledge of Allegiance

All in attendance recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

Certification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law

Chairman Koch certified compliance with the open meeting law. The agenda was posted at 4:20 p.m. on May 16, 2016.

Approval of Minutes

Motion by Winkel, second by Epping, to approve the minutes from the meeting on May 4, 2016. Motion carried unanimously.

Public Comments

There were no public comments.

Correspondences/Communications

Chairman Koch informed the Committee members that Mendota Mental Health will work with Sheboygan County to make sure video conferencing is available. The problem was not with Sheboygan County's equipment.

<u>Sheriff</u>

Motion by Winkel, second by Epping, to approve the table of organization change for three additional correctional officers in the Corrections Division. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Uraynar, second by Winkel, to approve the table of organization change to increase part-time deputies to accommodate Health and Human Services building security. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Winkel, second by Epping, to approve the attendance of the emergency management director at out-of-state training. Motion carried unanimously.

Vouchers

Motion by Epping, second by Winkel, to approve the vouchers. Motion carried unanimously.

Approval of Attendance at Other Meetings or Functions

There were no meetings attended that needed committee approval.

Reports on Meetings Attended

There were no reports on meetings on attended.

Adjournment

Motion by Epping, second by Winkel, to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously.

Jodi LeMahieu Recording Secretary Fay Uraynar Committee Secretary