SHEBOYGAN COUNTY HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES TRANSPORTATION COORDINATING COMMITTEE MINUTES

REMOTE MEETING

November 17, 2022 Called to Order: 2:00 p.m. Adjournment: 2:47 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Matt Strittmater, Curt Brauer, Thomas Wegner, and Derek

Muench

OTHERS PRESENT: Michelle Acevedo, Linda Spitzer, Heena Bhatt, and Jeff Agee-

Aguayo

MEMBERS ABSENT: Sarah Louisier

Ms. Spitzer called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.

CERTIFICATION OF COMPLIANCE WITH OPEN MEETING LAW

The agenda for the Sheboygan County Transportation Coordinating Committee was posted on November 3 at 4:15 p.m., in compliance with the Open Meeting Law.

INTRODUCTIONS

Brief introductions were given by each committee member.

REVIEW AND APPROVE MINUTES: August 18, 2022

Curt Brauer made a motion to approve the August 18, 2022 minutes as posted and Derek Muench seconded that motion. Motion carried.

ANNOUNCEMENTS AND CORRESPONDENCE

None.

SHEBOYGAN COUNTY ELDERLY-DISABLED TRANSPORTATION PROGRAM 85.21 Grant

Ms. Acevedo reviewed the Quarter 3 ridership report. Mr. Brauer requested 2022 data be shared at an HHS Committee meeting in January.

5310 Grant

Ms. Acevedo stated there are 2 new drivers for the volunteer driver program.

85.21 Grant Application for 2023

Ms. Acevedo reviewed the allocations for Sheboygan County. \$298,640 by WIS DOT and a 20% match for Sheboygan County is \$59,728. Mr. Muench mentioned he has the inspection report for the buses.

Staffing Update

Ms. Acevedo reported resignation of Lead Service Coordinator and current job posting.

HHHS Shared-Ride Taxi

Ms. Spitzer informed the committee of the Ozaukee Shared-Ride Taxi information.

Other

Ms. Spitzer reported that Emily Stewart is coordinating the Transportation Study for the ARPA Transportation Task Force.

SHORELINE METRO

Mr. Muench reported a change in personnel.

NON-EMERGENCY MEDICAL TRANSPORTATION (NEMT) - Veyo, LLC

Ms. Spitzer mentioned Medical Transportation Management (MTM) now owns Veyo.

PUBLIC INPUT ON AGENDA ITEMS

None.

ADJOURNMENT

Derek Muench made a motion that was seconded by Matt Strittmater to adjourn the meeting at 2:47 p.m. Motion carried.

Michelle Acevedo Recording Secretary