SHEBOYGAN COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MINUTES

Sheboygan County Transportation Department W5741 County Road J Plymouth, WI 53073

October 2, 2023	Called to Order: 9:00 A.M.	Adjourned: 9:46 A.M.
MEMBERS PRESENT:	Thomas Wegner, Al Bosman, Jon Kuhlo Jackie Veldman	ow, Roger Te Stroete, and
ALSO PRESENT in person:	Alayne Krause, Bryan Olson, Crystal Fie Macco, Cyndy Macco and Amy Wieland	

Chairman Wegner called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Chairman Wegner certified compliance with the open meeting law. The notice was posted at 4:15 p.m. on September 28, 2023.

Citizen Input and Comments: David and Cyndy Macco expressed concerns with obstructions on a corner. The Maccos were provided with contact information for the State of Wisconsin since this area is owned by the state.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Kuhlow seconded the motion to approve the minutes from September 12, 2023 as presented. Motion carried.

Supervisor Kuhlow made a motion and Supervisor Veldman seconded the motion to approve the vouchers. Motion carried.

Airport Superintendent Matt Grenoble updated the committee on current activities.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Veldman seconded the motion to approve the New Hangar Individual Lease with Glenn Moore of Lot 1. Motion carried.

Supervisor Te Stroete made a motion and Supervisor Bosman seconded the motion to approve Burrows Aviation sublease with Airworthy Aviation. Motion carried.

Transportation Director Bryan Olson updated the committee on current activities for the Highway Department.

The next Transportation Committee meeting will be on October 30, 2023 at 9:00 a.m.

Motion by Supervisor Bosman and seconded by Supervisor Kuhlow to adjourn at 9:46 a.m. Motion carried.

Amy Wieland Recording Secretary Al Bosman Committee Secretary