SHEBOYGAN COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MINUTES

Sheboygan County Transportation Department W5741 County Road J Plymouth, WI 53073

October 30, 2023 Called to Order: 9:00 A.M. Adjourned: 9:43 A.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT in person: Thomas Wegner, Al Bosman, Jon Kuhlow, and Roger Te Stroete

MEMBER PRESENT virtually: Jackie Veldman

ALSO PRESENT in person: Alayne Krause, Bryan Olson, Crystal Fieber, Matt Grenoble, Emily Stewart, Greg Schnell, and Amy Wieland

ALSO PRESENT virtually: Jeremy Fetterer and Steve Hatton

Chairman Wegner called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Chairman Wegner certified compliance with the open meeting law. The notice was posted at 1:45 p.m. on October 27, 2023.

A moment of silence was held in remembrance of Joyce Kuhlow, mother of Sheboygan County Chairman Jon Kuhlow.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Kuhlow seconded the motion to approve the minutes from October 2, 2023 as presented. Motion carried.

Supervisor Te Stroete made a motion and Supervisor Kuhlow seconded the motion to approve the vouchers. Motion carried.

Airport Superintendent Matt Grenoble updated the committee on current activities.

Supervisor Te Stroete made a motion and Supervisor Bosman seconded the motion to approve the equity adjustments. Motion carried.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Kuhlow seconded the motion to approve the Vacant Position Requests for Airport and Highway for 2024. Motion carried.

Transportation Director Bryan Olson provided the 3rd Quarter Variance report.

Olson updated the committee on current activities for the Highway Department.

The next Transportation Committee meeting will be on November 6, 2023 at 9:00 a.m.

Motion by Supervisor Bosman and seconded by Supervisor Te Stroete to adjourn at 9:43 a.m. Motion carried.

Amy Wieland Recording Secretary Al Bosman Committee Secretary