SHEBOYGAN COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MINUTES

Sheboygan County Transportation Department Held at N6193 Resource Drive Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085

November 6, 2023 Called to Order: 9:00 A.M. Adjourned: 11:51 A.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Thomas Wegner, Al Bosman, Jon Kuhlow, Roger Te Stroete, and Jackie Veldman

ALSO PRESENT in person: Bryan Olson, Matt Grenoble, Emily Stewart, Aaron Ries, and Amy Wieland

Chairman Wegner called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Chairman Wegner certified compliance with the open meeting law. The notice was posted at 2:30 p.m. on November 2, 2023.

Supervisor Kuhlow made a motion and Supervisor Bosman seconded the motion to approve the minutes from October 30, 2023 as presented. Motion carried.

Airport Superintendent Matt Grenoble updated the committee on current activities.

Supervisor Te Stroete made a motion and Supervisor Veldman seconded the motion to approve Hiring Limited Term Employees for 2024. Motion carried.

Supervisor Veldman made a motion and Supervisor Bosman seconded the motion to approve the Sponsor – Only Memo for Airport Aerial Survey. Motion carried.

Transportation Director Bryan Olson provided the 3rd Quarter Variance report for the airport.

Olson updated the committee on current activities for the Highway Department.

At 9:25 A.M. members of the Transportation Committee conducted a tour of: Sheboygan County Memorial Airport -- North Side Shed, N7563 State Highway 42, Sheboygan -- W9517 Willow Road, Ada -- Asphalt Plant, W7388 State Highway 23, Greenbush -- W8504 County Road U, Plymouth and State Highway 28 & County Road U. The committee arrived back at the airport at 11:50 A.M.

The next Transportation Committee meeting will be on December 4, 2023 at 9:00 a.m.

Motion by Supervisor Te Stroete and seconded by Supervisor Kuhlow to adjourn at 11:50 a.m. Motion carried.

Amy Wieland Recording Secretary Al Bosman Committee Secretary