SHEBOYGAN COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE MINUTES

Sheboygan County Transportation Department W5741 County Road J Plymouth, WI 53073

December 4, 2023 Called to Order: 9:00 A.M. Adjourned: 10:15 A.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Thomas Wegner, Al Bosman, Jon Kuhlow, Roger Te Stroete, and Jackie Veldman

ALSO PRESENT in person: Bryan Olson, Matt Grenoble, Emily Stewart, Vernon Koch, Alayne Krause, Steve Hatton, Jeremy Fetterer, Crystal Fieber, and Amy Wieland

Chairman Wegner called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Chairman Wegner certified compliance with the open meeting law. The notice was posted at 3:30 p.m. on December 1, 2023.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Kuhlow seconded the motion to approve the minutes from November 6, 2023 as presented. Motion carried.

Supervisor Te Stroete made a motion and Supervisor Veldman seconded the motion to approve the vouchers. Motion carried.

Airport Superintendent Matt Grenoble updated the committee on current activities.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Kuhlow seconded the motion to approve Sheboygan County Resolution No. (2023-24) Re: Granting Easement to Wisconsin Public Service Corporation for Sheboygan County Memorial Airport. Motion carried.

Supervisor Veldman made a motion and Supervisor Bosman seconded the motion to approve Naming the Fixed Based Operator. Motion carried.

The Committee discussed the potential purchase of property adjacent to the North Side Shed.

The Committee discussed approving a manure permit. The department will be doing more research and reevaluating the current permit process.

Supervisor Veldman made a motion and Supervisor Te Stroete seconded the motion to approve hiring above midpoint. Motion carried.

Supervisor Bosman made a motion and Supervisor Kuhlow seconded the motion to approve equity adjustments. Motion carried.

Supervisor Te Stroete made a motion and Supervisor Bosman seconded the motion to approve a Table of Organization Change. Motion carried.

Supervisor Kuhlow made a motion and Supervisor Veldman seconded the motion to approve a Table of Organization Change. Motion carried.

Supervisor Te Stroete made a motion and Supervisor Bosman seconded the motion to order equipment from the 2025 Capital Outlay Budget. Motion carried.

Supervisor Te Stroete made a motion and Supervisor Kuhlow seconded the motion for the carryover of unexpended 2023 appropriations for 2024 for Airport and Highway. Motion carried.

Transportation Director Bryan Olson updated the committee on current activities for the Highway Department.

The next Transportation Committee meeting will be on January 8, 2024 at 9:30 a.m.

Motion by Supervisor Bosman and seconded by Supervisor Kuhlow to adjourn at 10:15 a.m. Motion carried.

Amy Wieland Recording Secretary Al Bosman Committee Secretary