## SHEBOYGAN COUNTY PLANNING, RESOURCES, AGRICULTURE & EXTENSION COMMITTEE MINUTES

Sheboygan County UW-Extension Office 5 University Drive, Room 5024 and Remote Sheboygan, WI

April 11, 2023	Called to Order: 3:02 PM	Adjourned: 4:03 PM
MEMBERS PRESENT:	Chairman Keith Abler, Supervisor Rebecca Clarke, Supervisor Paul Nelson, Ag Community Member Stan L	Gruber, Supervisor Henry

OTHERS PRESENT: Aaron Brault, Kevin Struck

Chairperson Abler called the meeting to order at 3:02 PM and verified the meeting notice had been posted on April 6, 2023 at 12:00 PM and the meeting complied with the Wisconsin Open Meeting Law.

Supervisor Henry Nelson motioned to approve the minutes from the March 14, 2023 committee meeting. Motion seconded by Supervisor Gruber. Motion passed with no opposition.

Correspondence: Mr. Brault shared a poem he received, written in 1937, about the Sheboygan Marsh.

Planning & Conservation-

Consideration of Referred Clark County Resolution. Supervisor Henry Nelson motioned to file for information. Supervisor John Nelson seconded. Motion carried with no opposition.

Consideration of Referred Columbia County Resolution. Supervisor John Nelson motioned to file for information. Supervisor Clarke seconded. Motion carried with no opposition.

Update on HHW Program. Mr. Brault gave a presentation on the HHW program.

Other Department Project and Program Management Updates. Mr. Brault shared that the Gerber Lake burn is being prepped for and if weather conditions cooperate, should be completed later this week. He also provided an update on the Marsh dam project and a few budget items.

Consideration and Approval of Attendance at Other Meetings/Functions. None.

Travel Report and Report of Meetings and Functions Attended. None.

Review and Approve Vouchers – None.

Mr. Lammers motioned to adjourn the meeting. Supervisor Gruber seconded the motion. Motion carried with no opposition. Meeting adjourned at 4:03 PM.

Next meeting (Extension Focus) is scheduled for April 25, 2023 at 3:00 PM. Next meeting (Planning & Conservation Focus) is scheduled for May 9, 2023 at 3:00 PM.

Aaron Brault Recording Secretary John Nelson Committee Secretary