SHEBOYGAN COUNTY LAW COMMITTEE MINUTES

Law Enforcement Center 525 North 6th Street Sheboygan, WI 53081

December 6, 2023 Called to Order: 4:03 PM Adjourned: 4:50 PM

MEMBERS PRESENT: In Person: Chairman Gerald Jorgensen, Vice Chairman Paul

Gruber, Member Carl Nonhof

Remote: Secretary Wendy Schobert

MEMBERS ABSENT: Member Jacob Immel

ALSO PRESENT: Chad Broeren, Cory Roeseler, Steve Steinhardt

Call to Order

Chairman Jorgensen called the meeting to order.

Pledge of Allegiance

All in attendance recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

Certification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law

The meeting notice was posted on December 4, 2023 at 12:55 p.m. in compliance with the open meeting law.

Approval of Minutes

Motion by Gruber, second by Nonhof, to approve the minutes from the previous meeting. Motion carried with no negative votes.

Correspondences/Communications

There were no correspondences/communications.

Sheriff

Sheriff Roeseler informed the Committee of recent resignations/retirements.

Motion by Nonhof, second by Gruber, to approve the budget adjustment for the Seatbelt Grant. Motion carried with no negative votes.

Motion by Schobert, second by Gruber, to approve the recommendation of the appointment of Jennifer Vorpagel to the Local Emergency Planning Committee representing Media/Public Information. Motion carried with no negative votes.

Motion by Nonhof, second by Gruber, to approve the recommendation of the appointment of Dr. Erin McGlynn to the EMS Council representing the Medical Association, replacing Dr. Steve Zils. Motion carried with no negative votes.

Motion by Gruber, second by Schobert, to approve the repairs to Squad 38. Motion carried with no negative votes.

Motion by Nonhof, second by Gruber, to approve the recommendation from the Communication Council regarding reimbursement to Town of Wilson for encryption key fee contingent that a current Sheriff's Office radio can be exchanged. Motion carried with no negative votes.

Discussion was held regarding the 3rd Quarter Variance Report.

Discussion was held regarding the Chapter DMA 2 PSAP Grant Award.

Sheriff Roeseler provided an update on the Vorpahl Radio Tower Site.

Vouchers

Motion by Schobert, second by Nonhof, to approve the vouchers. Motion carried with no negative votes.

Approval of Attendance at Other Meetings or Functions

There were no requests for approval of attendance at other meetings or functions.

Adjournment

Motion by Gruber, second by Nonhof, to adjourn. Motion carried with no negative votes.

Jodi LeMahieu Recording Secretary Wendy Schobert Committee Secretary