SHEBOYGAN COUNTY TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMISSION MINUTES

Law Enforcement Center 525 North 6th Street Sheboygan, WI 53081

West Conference Room

October 19, 2023 Called to Order: 10:00 AM Adjourned: 10:26 AM

MEMBERS PRESENT: In Person: Terry Martin, Jerry Jorgensen, Chad Broeren, Jason

Liermann, Eric Sikorski, Scott Hoogester, Andy Kundinger, Justin

Hansen, Matt Spence

Remote: Chris Nehring, Mike Meeusen

MEMBERS ABSENT: Joel Urmanski, Mike Panosh, Shawn Splivalo, Bryan Olson

OTHERS PRESENT: Randy Wiessinger, Jodi LeMahieu

Call to Order

Chad Broeren called the meeting to order.

Certification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law

Chad Broeren certified compliance with the open meeting law. The notice was posted at 12:35 p.m. on October 3, 2023.

Approval of Minutes

Motion by Liermann, second by Martin, to approve the minutes from the previous meeting. Motion carried with no negative votes.

Correspondences/Communications

There were no correspondences/communications.

Quarterly Operating Automobile While Intoxicated Reports

Quarterly Operating While Intoxicated Reports were reviewed with the Committee members.

Quarterly Fatality Reports

Quarterly Fatality Reports were reviewed with the Committee members.

Wisconsin Department of Transportation Report

Eric Sikorski provided quarterly information from the Department of Transportation.

BOTS Update

Randy Wiessinger provided quarterly information from the Bureau of Traffic Safety.

Adjournment

Motion by Liermann, second by Martin, to adjourn. Motion carried.

Prepared by: Jodi LeMahieu Recording Secretary

Cory Roeseler Committee Chairman